Tremaine Gordon Toronto Photography

Brown Skin with Venn

This whole photoset was done for the sole purpose of adding powerful vibrant photos to my portfolio. I wanted to contrast soft and warm colours, with Venn’s Strong Dark brown skin.

I thought the contrast looked really amazing in real life but even more powerful when the edits were done.

Tremaine Gordon Toronto PhotographyTremaine Gordon Toronto Photography Leaves

Half of the shoot was done in pure darkness, I told Venn she could get as comfortable as she wanted to because I wouldn’t be able to see anything until after the flash went off.

She was real cool, even told me that it was kind of  fun for her to see my reaction after every shot.

Tremaine Gordon Toronto Photography

Tremaine Gordon Toronto PhotographyTremaine Gordon Toronto Photography Leaves

We hung out for a couple hours, and took A LOT of pictures. We talked about, music, childhood, we shared weird family stories (we both share a Jamaican background  or whatever, maybe heritage is the right word) it was a good time.

I Can’t really disclose where we were, but Chanksdaddy was the only music played throughout the entire shoot. Shout out to him, for curating the vibe! This last one is by far my favourite shot from that day.

This is what Power looks like.

Veneisha-Angus-Tremaine-Gordon

 

Leave a Reply

