Ashley Settingiano Tremaine Gordon Fashion Pink Sequins

[Bloor West] SILVERSTILE Collab

Finally got a chance to work with Ashley this passed weekend! I’m a big fan of her work at silverstile.com. I don’t know about other TO Bloggers,  Ashley gets busy! She writes about Fashion, travel, and even makes time for beauty and skin care tips.  But the coolest thing about her blog by far is the consistent dope content.

I also want to give special thanks to Amanda Rice for documenting the day and keeping the comedic relief alive. Very fun team effort.

Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photographyAshley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

The day of the shoot was FREEZING (You can’t tell because  in the photo’s because, we’re clearly professionals). Ashley came with three looks, presumably for the fashion category on her site, or just cause she’s fancy.

I wanted to stay true to the the style of photo’s she’s known for, while also incorporating my own vision.

Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

We brainstormed a bunch of different locations before deciding to explore Bloor west. After very minimal walking, we came across some cool little corners and tried the different looks out.

Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photographyAshley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

If you notice anything about my photo’s, it should be the constant bombardment of vibrant colours and contrast. Ashley and Amanda were totally on the same page throughout the shoot. I think the final photo count was approximately 400. Even narrowing them down for this post was a task. I don’t know that I’m even satisfied with my choices!

Here’s some more fire shots for you to look at just cause…

Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

Before I go any further, there was a moment when Amanda found this blue car… it was like in Super Mario when you get the star and suddenly you become untouchable! Every shot I took came out perfect (well I mean, that’s for you to say), don’t forget it was freezing cold outside and Ashley’s in a skirt. That’s dedication.

I’ll leave the rest to your imaginations, but just know it was a good time. Ashley was so easy going and fun to work with, that the 4 hours in the cold seem a distant memory.

I’d for sure do another collab in the future. I learned a lot about poses and other little things I’ll take with me for my upcoming shoots (I barely had to direct, she knew what to do on site).

You can follow her on IG: @ashleysettingiano  and follow Amanda too  IG: @_suriously Ashley Settingiano Silverstile Tremain Gordon photography

 

 

Leave a Reply

